This forum section is in read-only mode and contains posts made on TIMGUL between October 2007 and July 2011 (all posts made after that period and during Spring 2009 were lost). In order to continue the discussion, we encourage you to make a new account at CodeWalrus and recreate your topic there. If you want to login to your old TIMGUL account, click here (you can logout here). (More info about what happened)

* WalrusIRC Shoutbox (Support and development thread)

This shoutbox is not available from this forum section. However, you can access it via IRC at #CodeWalrus on EFnet network.

Author Topic: Problematic samples  (Read 698 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RSCONCEPTIONS©

  • Advanced Member
  • Posts: 379
  • Karma: 49
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • RSCONCEPTIONS
  • Favorite Music Creation Software: FruityLoops
Problematic samples
« on: August 20, 2009, 02:56:42 pm »
Anyone else ever had problems with two specific files - namely "Hardcore 3" in the kickdrum section and "Sample Hold" in the Pad-Softsynth section?

Any time I have used these in tunes in the past the ".m2k" file become corrupt and wouldn't work.



JCW

  • Guest
Re: Problematic samples
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2009, 12:02:24 pm »
I used Hardcore 3 extensively in my older tracks, never had issues with that.

Offline RSCONCEPTIONS©

  • Advanced Member
  • Posts: 379
  • Karma: 49
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • RSCONCEPTIONS
  • Favorite Music Creation Software: FruityLoops
Re: Problematic samples
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2009, 02:13:40 pm »
Just me then :P I do only use M2k on PC now. Haven't dragged my PlayStation out of it's dusty box for about three hundred and twenty two years.

Offline RSCONCEPTIONS©

  • Advanced Member
  • Posts: 379
  • Karma: 49
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • RSCONCEPTIONS
  • Favorite Music Creation Software: FruityLoops
Re: Problematic samples
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2009, 02:14:57 pm »
And that's an interesting thought actually, J-Tech. "Corrupt files" was never a problem when on the PlayStation, yet get it on the PC and you have corrupt files. Though I do remember M2k freezing a couple of times on the pLAYsTATION

JCW

  • Guest
Re: Problematic samples
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2009, 03:24:31 pm »
Can you load and save on the PC version Rikki? I never could, it'd crash every time upon trying.

Offline RSCONCEPTIONS©

  • Advanced Member
  • Posts: 379
  • Karma: 49
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • RSCONCEPTIONS
  • Favorite Music Creation Software: FruityLoops
Re: Problematic samples
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2009, 04:20:31 pm »
Yeah loading and saving is no problem.
So everytime you tried loading or even just saving a track it failed? So you never got a song done?

 

You can also use the following HTML or bulletin board code to share it on your page or forum signature!


Also do not forget to check our affiliates below.
Planet Casio TI-Planet Calc.news BroniesQC BosaikNet Velocity Games